Yggdrasil: The Tree of Life

Yggdrasil: The Tree of Life

Concert in support of Greta Thunberg and XR

Yggdrasil is the tree of life, an eternally green ash tree whose branches connect the nine worlds of Norse mythology, and stretch up into the heavens. Our closing concert is a celebration – of humanity's deep connections to our fragile and delicate ecosystem, so perfectly summed up in the legend of Yggdrasil, and so inspirationally defended by a global movement growing out of Sweden, and connecting people across continents.

Schubert Octet in F major, D803
Folk connections Max Baillie's Lodestar Trio join forces with Festival artists to include improvisation around ancient Swedish ballads, Finnish tango, and some rocking arrangements of Danish folk tunes

Artists to include:
Carrasco Hjelm | Hultmark | Kraggerud | Lodestar Trio | Mitchell | Pensola | Shirinyan | Sundqvist | Ticciati | Tikkanen | Thedéen | L. A. Tomter | Vaernes

Tickets: £22

Duration: 2 hours with interval

Book Tickets

  • Sat 12 Oct 7:45 PM £22.00

Book Tickets

  • Sat 12 October 7:45 PM

Please note, Wheelchair Spaces cannot be booked online for this event. To book a Wheelchair Space, please call 01865 305 305 for availability.

Free tickets are available for under-25s. Please email CAVATINA@OCMF.NET to reserve a ticket (limited number available so early booking recommended). Not available to book through Tickets Oxford.

OCMF Friends:
10% Discount on tickets for OCMF Friends. Please enter your promo code in your basket to apply your discount. 

People who bought tickets for Yggdrasil: The Tree of Life also bought tickets for...

  • music

    August 25, 2019 at 11:15 Carducci Piano Trio – Matthew Denton (violin), Emma Denton (cello), Clare Hammond (piano) Haydn: Piano Trio no 39 in G major, Hob.XV:2...

    Sun 25 Aug

  • music

    September 1, 2019 at 11:15 Daniel Lebhardt (piano) Bach: Partita no 6 in E minor, BWV 830 Brahms: Klavierstücke, op 119 Bartók: Out of Doors, Sz 81

    Sun 1 Sep

  • music

    Performances of Serenades for Strings by Tchaikovsky and Fuchs with C19th historical expression. Accordes! is a professional stri...

    Thu 5 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue