Yes Prime Minister

Yes Prime Minister


The UK is in crisis: debt is spiralling, unemployment is on the rise and the fragile coalition cabinet, led by Prime Minster Hacker, is at breaking point. But salvation may exist in the form of a complex pipeline deal with the oil rich country of Kumranistan that would entitle the government to a multi-trillion pound loan.

When the Kumranistan Foreign Secretary makes a shocking request of Private Secretary Bernard Woolley, moral considerations collide with the economic future of the nation. But how will the PM and team: Bernard Sir Humphrey Appleby, and Special Advisor Claire Sutton reconcile the two? Political machinations, media manipulation and an appeal for divine intervention ensue. 

From the writers of the original television series Yes, Minister and Yes, Prime Minister, comes the equally sharply satirical stage version.

Duration: 2 hours 20mins with interval

Book Tickets

  • Mon 23 Sep 7:30 PM £12.00
  • Tue 24 Sep 7:30 PM £15.00
  • Wed 25 Sep 7:30 PM £15.00
  • Thu 26 Sep 7:30 PM £15.00
  • Fri 27 Sep 7:30 PM £15.00
  • Sat 28 Sep 2:30 PM £15.00
  • Sat 28 Sep 7:30 PM £15.00
visit Wesley Memorial Church website

Book Tickets

  • Mon 23 September 7:30 PM
  • Tue 24 September 7:30 PM
  • Wed 25 September 7:30 PM
  • Thu 26 September 7:30 PM
  • Fri 27 September 7:30 PM
  • Sat 28 September 2:30 PM
  • Sat 28 September 7:30 PM

To book a Wheelchair Space, please call 01865 305 305.

  • Left me crying with laughter ... the piece achieves one of those blissful peaks of great farce when it becomes physically impossible to stop laughing ... a smash hit if ever i saw one.
       
    Charles Spencer, Daily Telegraph

People who bought tickets for Yes Prime Minister also bought tickets for...

  • theatre

    Love. Rebellious children. Money and greed. Racial tensions. The Merchant of Venice is a play for our age. Portia has a problem: before she can marry, her fath...

    Thu 18 - Sat 20 Jul

  • theatre

    Armed with only his father’s sword, an aged horse, and an annoying sister, the brave and impetuous D’Artagnan journeys to Paris to...

    Thu 18 - Sat 20 , Tue 23 - Sat 27 Jul

  • theatre

    This adaptation brings Emily Bronte's passionate and spellbinding tale of forbidden love and revenge to life on stage. Set on t...

    Tuesday 2nd July - Saturday 17th August 2019 Wadham College Gardens

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue