• Whats-On
  • The-Three-Musketeers-By-Ken-Ludwig-And-Alexandre-Dumas
The Three Musketeers by Ken Ludwig and Alexandre Dumas

The Three Musketeers by Ken Ludwig and Alexandre Dumas


Armed with only his father’s sword, an aged horse, and an annoying sister, the brave and impetuous D’Artagnan journeys to Paris to pursue his dream of becoming a musketeer.

In Ken Ludwig’s swashbuckling adaptation of Alexandre Dumas’s The Three Musketeers, D’Artagnan soon finds himself at the centre of a plot by the devilish Cardinal Richelieu to ruin the Queen and take control of France. Together with the brooding Athos, the steadfast Porthos and the ever-charming Aramis - the eponymous Three Musketeers - they vow to save the monarchy. But hounded at every step by Rochefort and the beautiful and mysterious Milady de Winter, daring plans and deadly swordfights ensue.

Who will live? Who will die? Who will find love and who will lose it?

ElevenOne Theatre are delighted to present Ken Ludwig’s witty, high-energy and exciting adventure in the Oxford History Faculty gardens. Conveniently located in the heart of Oxford’s bustling restaurant and bar area, the garden is a sheltered retreat between the historical faculty building and Oxford’s ancient town wall. Please bring clothing suitable for the weather!

Duration: 2 hours

Book Tickets

  • Tue 16 Jul 7:30 PM £15.00/£10.00
  • Wed 17 Jul 7:30 PM £15.00/£10.00
  • Thu 18 Jul 7:30 PM £15.00/£10.00
  • Fri 19 Jul 7:30 PM £15.00/£10.00
  • Sat 20 Jul 2:30 PM £13.00/£10.00
  • Sat 20 Jul 7:30 PM £15.00/£10.00
  • Tue 23 Jul 7:30 PM £15.00/£10.00
  • Wed 24 Jul 7:30 PM £15.00/£10.00
  • Thu 25 Jul 7:30 PM £15.00/£10.00
  • Fri 26 Jul 7:30 PM £15.00/£10.00
  • Sat 27 Jul 2:30 PM £13.00/£10.00
  • Sat 27 Jul 7:30 PM £15.00/£10.00

Book Tickets

  • Tue 16 July 7:30 PM
  • Wed 17 July 7:30 PM
  • Thu 18 July 7:30 PM
  • Fri 19 July 7:30 PM
  • Sat 20 July 2:30 PM
  • Sat 20 July 7:30 PM
  • Tue 23 July 7:30 PM

Weather Policy:

In the event of heavy rain, an indoor venue for a restricted audience will be provided. Seats will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. Alternatively, we will endevour to move you into an alternative performance during the run.

Seating Areas:

£15 Unreserved Chairs (Matinees £13)

£10 Standing Behind Chairs/Ground Floor Mats

 

Suitable for ages 7+

Photography Credit:  https://simonvailphotography.com

 

People who bought tickets for The Three Musketeers by Ken Ludwig and Alexandre Dumas also bought tickets for...

  • workshops

    If you fancy yourself as part of the Oxford Boat Race team of the future or just like the idea of rowing for pleasure we have just the thing! Try your hand at r...

    Wed 26 Jun, Sun 30 - Mon 1 & Wed 3 Jul , 16:00

  • talks & lectures

    Blenheim, Private and Public. Lady Henrietta Spencer-Churchill will take us on a 300 year long journey through the fascinating an...

    Wed 26 Jun

  • talks & lectures

    This promises to be a most stimulating evening with celebrated and sometimes controversial historian, author and broadcaster Dr David Starkey CBE. Starkey will...

    Wed 26 Jun

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue