The Pitchfork Disney

The Pitchfork Disney


“It's a ghost train, Mr Chocolate. People love it. Sitting there in the dark. Having the living daylights scared out of them…”

Something happened ten years ago, too terrible to speak about. Presley and Haley have been living in their dead parents’ flat ever since, surviving on chocolate and “Mum and Dad’s medicine”. But one day, after Haley falls asleep, Presley invites a strange young man in, and their world is threatened once again…

The Pitchfork Disney caused an uproar when it premiered 28 years ago, with fainting audience members and divided critics. Now recognised as a highly influential show, this new production reinterprets a bold and confrontational style of theatre for 2019

Book Tickets

  • Tue 29 Jan 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Wed 30 Jan 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Thu 31 Jan 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Fri 1 Feb 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Sat 2 Feb 7:30 PM £6.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Tue 29 January 7:30 PM
  • Wed 30 January 7:30 PM
  • Thu 31 January 7:30 PM
  • Fri 1 February 7:30 PM
  • Sat 2 February 7:30 PM

By Philip Ridley

People who bought tickets for The Pitchfork Disney also bought tickets for...

  • music

    SANSARA - Choral Masterpieces of Oxford Following the success of our first series of Music of the Spires concerts in Oxford in 2018, we’re kicking off 2019 wit...

    Sat 26 Jan

  • music

    6.30pm | Talk with survivor and educator Mala Tribich (née Helfgott) 7.30pm | Concert On the eve of Holocaust Memorial Day our Artist in Residence, Natalie Cle...

    Sat 26 Jan

  • music

    Programme to include: Schubert Lebenßtürme D.947 Schubert Rondo in A Major D.951 Schumann-Bizet Six Etudes in Canon Form, Op.56 S...

    Sun 27 Jan

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue