The Lovely Bones


Susie Salmon is just like any other young girl. She wants to be beautiful, adores her charm bracelet and has a crush on a boy from school. There’s one big difference though – Susie is dead. 

Now she can only observe while her family manage their grief in their different ways. Her father, Jack is obsessed with identifying the killer. Her mother, Abigail is desperate to create a different life for herself. And her sister, Lindsey is discovering the opposite sex with experiences that Susie will never know. Susie is desperate to help them and there might be a way of reaching them… 

Alice Sebold's novel The Lovely Bones is a unique coming-of-age tale that captured the hearts of readers throughout the world. This acclaimed adaptation is an unforgettable play about life after loss.  An exciting, emotional and uplifting theatrical experience that does full justice to Alice Sebold’s best-selling original novel.
 

Duration: 2 hours with interval

Book Tickets

  • Mon 11 Nov 7:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Tue 12 Nov 7:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Wed 13 Nov 7:30 PM Captioned £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Thu 14 Nov 2:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Thu 14 Nov 7:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Fri 15 Nov 8:00 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Sat 16 Nov 2:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Sat 16 Nov 7:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Mon 11 November 7:30 PM
  • Tue 12 November 7:30 PM
  • Wed 13 November 7:30 PM Captioned
  • Thu 14 November 2:30 PM
  • Thu 14 November 7:30 PM
  • Fri 15 November 8:00 PM
  • Sat 16 November 2:30 PM

By Alice Sebold 
Adapted by Bryony Lavery 
Directed by Melly Still

Age guideline 14+

undefined

  • A mesmerising spectacle.
       
    The Guardian
  • Brimming with life.
       
    The Times
  • Spellbinding adaptation.
       
    The Daily Mail
  • A mesmerising moving and truthful tale.
       
    The Telegraph
  • Nothing short of a masterpiece.
       
    Stage Review

People who bought tickets for The Lovely Bones also bought tickets for...

  • music

    August 25, 2019 at 11:15 Carducci Piano Trio – Matthew Denton (violin), Emma Denton (cello), Clare Hammond (piano) Haydn: Piano Trio no 39 in G major, Hob.XV:2...

    Sun 25 Aug

  • music

    September 1, 2019 at 11:15 Daniel Lebhardt (piano) Bach: Partita no 6 in E minor, BWV 830 Brahms: Klavierstücke, op 119 Bartók: Out of Doors, Sz 81

    Sun 1 Sep

  • music

    Performances of Serenades for Strings by Tchaikovsky and Fuchs with C19th historical expression. Accordes! is a professional stri...

    Thu 5 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue