The Jolly Christmas Postman

The Jolly Christmas Postman


Join the Jolly Christmas Postman on his final delivery of the year as hevisits well-loved characters such as Miss Riding Hood and Humpty Dumpty and many others, with a gift for all this Christmas time.

Story Pocket Theatre brings this timeless Christmas tale and colourful characters to life in a brand new show full of music, puppetry and magical storytelling, adapted from the best-selling book by Janet and Allan Ahlberg.

Duration: 1 hour with no interval

Book Tickets

  • Thu 12 Dec 12:00 PM £10.00
  • Thu 12 Dec 2:00 PM £10.00
  • Fri 13 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Fri 13 Dec 2:00 PM £10.00
  • Sat 14 Dec 10:00 AM £11.00
  • Sat 14 Dec 12:00 PM £11.00
  • Sat 14 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Sun 15 Dec 10:00 AM £11.00
  • Sun 15 Dec 12:00 PM £11.00
  • Sun 15 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Wed 18 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Wed 18 Dec 2:00 PM £10.00
  • Thu 19 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Thu 19 Dec 12:00 PM £10.00
  • Thu 19 Dec 3:00 PM £10.00
  • Fri 20 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Fri 20 Dec 12:00 PM £11.00
  • Fri 20 Dec 3:00 PM £10.00
  • Sat 21 Dec 10:00 AM £11.00
  • Sat 21 Dec 12:00 PM £11.00
  • Sat 21 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Sun 22 Dec 10:00 AM £11.00
  • Sun 22 Dec 12:00 PM £11.00
  • Sun 22 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Mon 23 Dec 10:00 AM £11.00
  • Mon 23 Dec 12:00 PM £11.00
  • Mon 23 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Tue 24 Dec 10:00 AM £11.00
  • Tue 24 Dec 12:00 PM £11.00
  • Tue 24 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Fri 27 Dec 10:00 AM £11.00
  • Fri 27 Dec 12:00 PM £11.00
  • Fri 27 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Sat 28 Dec 10:00 AM £11.00
  • Sat 28 Dec 12:00 PM £11.00
  • Sat 28 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Sun 29 Dec 10:00 AM £11.00
  • Sun 29 Dec 12:00 PM £11.00
  • Sun 29 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Mon 30 Dec 10:00 AM £11.00
  • Mon 30 Dec 12:00 PM £11.00
  • Mon 30 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Tue 31 Dec 10:00 AM £11.00
  • Tue 31 Dec 12:00 PM £11.00
  • Tue 31 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Fri 3 Jan 2020 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Fri 3 Jan 2020 2:00 PM £10.00
  • Sat 4 Jan 2020 10:00 AM £11.00
  • Sat 4 Jan 2020 12:00 PM £11.00
  • Sat 4 Jan 2020 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Sun 5 Jan 2020 10:00 AM £11.00
  • Sun 5 Jan 2020 12:00 PM £11.00
  • Sun 5 Jan 2020 3:00 PM £11.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Thu 12 December 12:00 PM
  • Thu 12 December 2:00 PM
  • Fri 13 December 10:00 AM
  • Fri 13 December 2:00 PM
  • Sat 14 December 10:00 AM
  • Sat 14 December 12:00 PM
  • Sat 14 December 3:00 PM

A Story Pocket and Oxford Playhouse Co-production

Age guideline 3 to 8

 undefined

All dates/times are
Relaxed performances

  • Story Pocket Theatre… producing some of the best children’s theatre we have seen.
       
    ThreeWeeks

People who bought tickets for The Jolly Christmas Postman also bought tickets for...

  • theatre

    Armed with only his father’s sword, an aged horse, and an annoying sister, the brave and impetuous D’Artagnan journeys to Paris to...

    Wed 24 - Sat 27 Jul

  • theatre

    This adaptation brings Emily Bronte's passionate and spellbinding tale of forbidden love and revenge to life on stage. Set on t...

    Tuesday 2nd July - Saturday 17th August 2019 Wadham College Gardens

  • music

    Jack Gibbons’ 32nd Annual Oxford Summer Piano Series BACH: Toccata and Fugue in D minor, BWV 565 (arranged Busoni) BACH: Allemande (from Partita no.4 in D, BWV...

    Wed 24 Jul

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue