The Flower

The Flower


From the tiniest of seeds to the biggest of changes.

Brigg lives in a small room in a big city. A city with no flowers, where everything is grey. But one day Brigg comes across a picture of a flower and some tiny seeds in an old junk shop.

Full of hope, Brigg plants the seeds and waters them, setting off a chain of events which changes the world Brigg lives in forever.

Oxford Playhouse Artist on Attachment Daniel Naddafy (Glisten) brings John Light’s magical children’s story to life in this enchanting and heart-warming production for young audiences.

Book Tickets

  • Wed 8 Apr 11:00 AM £9.00
  • Wed 8 Apr 2:00 PM £9.00
  • Thu 9 Apr 11:00 AM £9.00
  • Thu 9 Apr 2:00 PM £9.00
  • Fri 10 Apr 11:00 AM £9.00
  • Fri 10 Apr 2:00 PM £9.00
  • Sat 11 Apr 11:00 AM £9.00
  • Sat 11 Apr 2:00 PM £9.00
  • Sun 12 Apr 11:00 AM £9.00
  • Sun 12 Apr 2:00 PM £9.00
  • Tue 14 Apr 11:00 AM £9.00
  • Tue 14 Apr 2:00 PM £9.00
  • Wed 15 Apr 11:00 AM £9.00
  • Wed 15 Apr 2:00 PM £9.00
  • Thu 16 Apr 11:00 AM £9.00
  • Thu 16 Apr 2:00 PM £9.00
  • Fri 17 Apr 11:00 AM £9.00
  • Fri 17 Apr 2:00 PM £9.00
  • Sat 18 Apr 11:00 AM £9.00
  • Sat 18 Apr 2:00 PM £9.00
  • Sun 19 Apr 11:00 AM £9.00
  • Sun 19 Apr 2:00 PM £9.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Wed 8 April 11:00 AM
  • Wed 8 April 2:00 PM
  • Thu 9 April 11:00 AM
  • Thu 9 April 2:00 PM
  • Fri 10 April 11:00 AM
  • Fri 10 April 2:00 PM
  • Sat 11 April 11:00 AM

A Daniel Naddafy and Oxford Playhouse co-production

Age guideline 3 to 7

Lap Tickets:

Please note, babies in arms under 6 months are free but need a free baby ticket, booked via the Ticket Office.

To book, please email boxoffice@oxfordplayhouse.com or call 01865 305 305.

Any Children over 6 months require a paid ticket.

People who bought tickets for The Flower also bought tickets for...

  • music

     Gabrieli Consort, Paul McCreesh Music for Ash Wednesday Including Allegri's 'Miserere' and Sheppard's 'Media vita'. 

    Wed 26 Feb

  • music

    Organist and Master of the Choristers, Westminster Abbey  with James O’Donnell

    Thu 27 Feb

  • music

    7th SJE Arts International Piano Series: Alexei Volodin Thursday 27 February 2020, 7.30pm  Acclaimed for his highly sensitive touch and technical brilliance,...

    Thu 27 Feb

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue