The Birthday Party

The Birthday Party


Harold Pinter’s most popular and widely performed play comes to Oxford in this dramatic new re-imagining.

Set in a dilapidated seaside boarding house, the mysterious Stanley Webber receives a visit from two sinister strangers, Goldberg and McCann. They arrive on Stanley’s birthday – or is it? What do they want and why do they want to turn Stanley’s quiet world upside down?

The Everyman Theatre Company present Pinter’s darklycomic masterpiece following a two year celebration of his work in the West End.

Book Tickets

  • Tue 21 Apr 2020 7:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Wed 22 Apr 2020 7:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Thu 23 Apr 2020 2:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Thu 23 Apr 2020 7:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Fri 24 Apr 2020 8:00 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Sat 25 Apr 2020 2:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Sat 25 Apr 2020 7:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Tue 21 April 7:30 PM
  • Wed 22 April 7:30 PM
  • Thu 23 April 2:30 PM
  • Thu 23 April 7:30 PM
  • Fri 24 April 8:00 PM
  • Sat 25 April 2:30 PM
  • Sat 25 April 7:30 PM

The Everyman Theatre Company

Written by Harold Pinter

Directed by Paul Milton

Age guideline 14+

Post show talk: Wednesday 

undefined

  • 60 years on, The Birthday Party has lost none of its capacity to intrigue.
       
    The Guardian
  • Mr Pinter's terrifying blend of pathos and hatred fuses unforgettably into the stuff of art.
       
    The Sunday Times

People who bought tickets for The Birthday Party also bought tickets for...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue