The Admirable Crichton


A wealthy, philanthropic man has his progressive views confronted when he and his children are stranded on a desert island with his most trusted employee, Crichton. 

The tables are turned as the natural law of society is left behind and relationships are challenged by desperation.

This classic satire from J. M. Barrie, author of Peter Pan, is cutting and distressingly relevant in Owlets’ modernised production. Barrie’s wit and social awareness come together in a hilarious and unique look at class in Britain.

Book Tickets

  • Tue 27 Nov 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Wed 28 Nov 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Thu 29 Nov 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Fri 30 Nov 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Sat 1 Dec 7:30 PM £6.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Tue 27 November 7:30 PM
  • Wed 28 November 7:30 PM
  • Thu 29 November 7:30 PM
  • Fri 30 November 7:30 PM
  • Sat 1 December 7:30 PM

By J. M. Barrie

People who bought tickets for The Admirable Crichton also bought tickets for...

  • Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, Adderbury and...

    Various Dates

  • music

    Our first concert of the season marks both the centenary of the Armistice and the death of Hubert Parry, who had a close association with OBC over many years....

    Fri 23 Nov

  • music

    To celebrate the 100th anniversary of Debussy‘s death, Bernard D’Ascoli presents two of the French composer’s masterpieces for piano, ‘L’Isle Joyeuse‘ (1904) an...

    Fri 23 Nov

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue