Stranger, Baby

Stranger, Baby


A riveting play on the themes of mothers and daughters, love and loss, and the sense of a splitting self. Based on the collection of poems by Emily Berry, Stranger, Baby portrays Emily's grief over losing her mother and the accompanying crumbling sense of self hood in the isolation of her bereavement. The drama and intensity of our internal lives and often unspoken struggles is brought to life, through this authentic and compelling original adaptation by Maya Little.

Book Tickets

  • Tue 5 Nov 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Wed 6 Nov 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Thu 7 Nov 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Fri 8 Nov 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Sat 9 Nov 9:30 PM £6.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Tue 5 November 9:30 PM
  • Wed 6 November 9:30 PM
  • Thu 7 November 9:30 PM
  • Fri 8 November 9:30 PM
  • Sat 9 November 9:30 PM

Performed by the University of Oxford Students

Adapted by Maya Little from the work of Emily Berry

People who bought tickets for Stranger, Baby also bought tickets for...

  • music

    In the first of three concerts given by featured artist Jonathan Powell across the season that focus on 19th and 20th century Russ...

    Fri 18 Oct

  • music

    Sachiko Furuhata-Kersting is an international concert pianist of breathtaking virtuosity, known for leaving a lasting impression on her audiences.  Born in Yok...

    Fri 18 Oct

  • music

    Our 2019 Choral Pilgrimage brings together music past and present, highlighting The Sixteen’s choral journey over the last 40 years. Our close relationship with...

    Fri 18 Oct

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue