Stick Man

Stick Man


Touching, funny and utterly original, this delightful adaptation of Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler’s classic tale Stick Man comes to the Playhouse for the first time.

What starts off as a morning jog becomes quite the misadventure for Stick Man: a dog wants to play fetch with him, a swan builds a nest with him, and he even ends up on a fire! How will Stick Man ever get back to the family tree?

This award-winning production, from the team behind Tiddler and other Terrific Tales, Zog and Tabby McTat features a trio of top actors and is packed full of puppetry, songs, live music and funky moves.

All ages welcome!

 

Image credit Stick Man © 2008 Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler. Published by Alison Green Books, an imprint of Scholastic Children’s Books.

Duration: 1 hour with no interval

Book Tickets

  • Sat 26 Oct 2:00 PM £15.00/£10.00
  • Sat 26 Oct 4:30 PM £15.00/£10.00
  • Sun 27 Oct 11:00 AM £15.00/£10.00
  • Sun 27 Oct 1:30 PM £15.00/£10.00
  • Mon 28 Oct 1:30 PM £15.00/£10.00
  • Mon 28 Oct 4:00 PM £15.00/£10.00
  • Tue 29 Oct 11:00 AM £15.00/£10.00
  • Tue 29 Oct 1:30 PM Captioned £15.00/£10.00
  • Wed 30 Oct 11:00 AM £15.00/£10.00
  • Wed 30 Oct 1:30 PM BSL £15.00/£10.00

Book Tickets

  • Sat 26 October 2:00 PM
  • Sat 26 October 4:30 PM
  • Sun 27 October 11:00 AM
  • Sun 27 October 1:30 PM
  • Mon 28 October 1:30 PM
  • Mon 28 October 4:00 PM
  • Tue 29 October 11:00 AM

Freckle Productions 

  • Zesty and delightful. A clever compelling treat.
       
    Independent
  • More fun than you can shake a stick at.
       
    Daily Mail

People who bought tickets for Stick Man also bought tickets for...

  • theatre

    This adaptation brings Emily Bronte's passionate and spellbinding tale of forbidden love and revenge to life on stage. Set on t...

    Tuesday 2nd July - Saturday 17th August 2019 Wadham College Gardens

  • theatre

    Armed with only his father’s sword, an aged horse, and an annoying sister, the brave and impetuous D’Artagnan journeys to Paris to...

    Tue 23 - Sat 27 Jul

  • music

    Early Music by Candlelight Summer Festival 2019 Beguilingly beautiful pairing of two dulcet winds Telemann: Trio sonata in D from Tafelmusik Handel: Trio sona...

    Fri 12 Jul, Tue 23 Jul & Wed 7 Aug

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue