Skills Sessions

Skills Sessions


Whether you’re attending drama school, starting your career, retired and seeking new challenges or just looking to develop new skills, come along and try a day or spend the week with us.

Stage Combat Tue 14 Aug | Led by Tom Jordan. Learn unarmed combat and weapon skills in this
fast-paced workshop.


Voice and Text Wed 15 Aug | Led by Michael Corbidge. A dynamic vocal workshop to open up and
learn techniques to develop your voice.


Directing Thu 16 Aug | Led by James Farrell. Develop your rehearsal room technique and
how to get the best performance from your actors.


Acting Sat 18 Aug | Led by Stan Hodgson. Work on rhythm, text and physicality to
help create a truthful and engaging character.


Clown Sun 19 Aug | Led by Mark Curtis. We all have that inner child still itching to get out!
Join Mark, the key bearer, as he unlocks the door that will enable you
to let your inner funny out for a breath of fresh air.

Duration: 6 hours

Book Tickets

  • Tue 14 Aug 10:00 AM £30.00
  • Wed 15 Aug 10:00 AM £30.00
  • Thu 16 Aug 10:00 AM £30.00
  • Sat 18 Aug 10:00 AM £30.00
  • Sun 19 Aug 10:00 AM £30.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Tue 14 August 10:00 AM
  • Wed 15 August 10:00 AM
  • Thu 16 August 10:00 AM
  • Sat 18 August 10:00 AM
  • Sun 19 August 10:00 AM

Age guideline: 16+

People who bought tickets for Skills Sessions also bought tickets for...

  • theatre

    A young, louche King and his three wastrel cohorts. Swept along by the indulgences and hedonism of a childhood lived in the 1960s...

    Wadham College Gardens - Various Dates & Times 2nd July - 4th August

  • music

    The Oxford Early Music Festival Keyboardists in Conflict. A candlelit harpsichord recital by Kah-Ming Ng, who will retail amusing anecdotes of Bach vs Marchan...

    Tue 24 Jul & Sun 12 Aug

  • music

    The Oxford Early Music Festival Subterfuge, scandals, and seafaring shenanigans. A riveting narrative of words and music to commemorate the 400th anniversary...

    Wed 25 Jul, Fri 3 & Wed 15 Aug

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue