SIX

SIX


Divorced. Beheaded. LIVE! The Queens are back by popular demand!

Think you know the rhyme, think again...

A sold out hit in the West End, in Sydney, on the UK Tour, and soon to launch on Broadway and in Chicago, the multi Olivier Award nominated, international smash hit SIX is the phenomenon everyone is losing their head over!

From Tudor queens to pop princesses, the six wives of Henry VIII finally take to the mic to tell their tales, remixing five hundred years of historical heartbreak into an 80-minute celebration of 21st century girl power. These Queens may have green sleeves but their lipstick is rebellious red.

It’s time they told their story. 

Duration: 1 hour 20mins with no interval

Book Tickets

  • Thu 13 Aug 8:00 PM £42.50/£35.00/£29.00/£10.00
  • Fri 14 Aug 8:00 PM £42.50/£35.00/£29.00/£10.00
  • Sat 15 Aug 6:00 PM £42.50/£35.00/£29.00/£10.00
  • Sat 15 Aug 8:30 PM £42.50/£35.00/£29.00/£10.00
  • Sun 16 Aug 2:00 PM £42.50/£35.00/£29.00/£10.00
  • Sun 16 Aug 6:00 PM £42.50/£35.00/£29.00/£10.00
  • Tue 18 Aug 8:00 PM £42.50/£35.00/£29.00/£10.00
  • Wed 19 Aug 8:00 PM Captioned £42.50/£35.00/£29.00/£10.00
  • Thu 20 Aug 8:00 PM £42.50/£35.00/£29.00/£10.00
  • Fri 21 Aug 6:00 PM £42.50/£35.00/£29.00/£10.00
  • Fri 21 Aug 8:30 PM £42.50/£35.00/£29.00/£10.00
  • Sat 22 Aug 6:00 PM Audio Described

    Audio described performances are designed for blind or partially sighted audience members. Via headphones, a live narrator describes the action in the pauses between the onstage dialogue.  Please ask the Box Office for more information. 

    £42.50/£35.00/£29.00/£10.00
  • Sat 22 Aug 8:30 PM £42.50/£35.00/£29.00/£10.00
  • Sun 23 Aug 2:00 PM £42.50/£35.00/£29.00/£10.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Thu 13 August 8:00 PM
  • Fri 14 August 8:00 PM
  • Sat 15 August 6:00 PM
  • Sat 15 August 8:30 PM
  • Sun 16 August 2:00 PM
  • Sun 16 August 6:00 PM
  • Tue 18 August 8:00 PM

Age Guideline 10+

Written by Toby Marlow and Lucy Moss

 

Enjoy! Priority Booking opens Fri 6 March

General Booking opens Fri 13 March

undefined

  • Sassy, funny, sexy and funky. I predict a hit.
       
    The Times
  • Captivating and unashamedly British...
       
    Attitude
  • The most uplifting new British musical I have ever had the privilege to watch.
       
    Evening Standard

People who bought tickets for SIX also bought tickets for...

  • music

    7th SJE Arts International Piano Series: Steven Osborne Wednesday 10 June 2020, 7.30pm Scottish pianist Steven Osborne’s insightful and idiomatic interpretati...

    Wed 10 Jun

  • music

    Maki Sekiya, the musician-in-residence at Green Templeton College, is one of Oxford’s most popular performers, whose piano concerts are widely acclaimed for her...

    Fri 12 Jun

  • music

    The JdP presents a brand new cushion concert series with Catriona Scott: ‘SoundStories’! Bring yourself and a cushion to the...

    Sun 14 Jun

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue