Season Ticket To All 7 OCMS Concerts

The Oxford Chamber Music Society Season Ticket grants entry to the following 7 events:

 3 November 2019

Pavel Haas String Quartet

Beethoven & Tchaikovsky

Our season opens with a unique opportunity to experience the world-class Pavel Haas Quartet performing in the intimacy of the Holywell Music Room. Renowned for their outstanding performances and award-winning recordings, they will play two highly expressive works, Tchaikovsky's Quartet no. 3 and Beethoven's Quartet op.59 no.3.

 1 December 2019

Mozart Oboe Quartet

Nicholas Daniel and friends

This concert brings a welcome return visit by Nicholas Daniel, one of the world's great oboe players. Accompanied by a string ensemble of his friends, he will perform an attractive and informal programme of works by Mozart and 20th century English and French composers. It promises to be interesting and engaging afternoon.

 12 January 2020

Doric String Quartet

Haydn Beethoven & Sibelius

Firmly established as one of the leading string quartets of its generation, the Doric String Quartet receives enthusiastic responses from audiences and critics across the globe. They will be performing Haydn's popular Joke quartet, Sibelius's Intimate Voices quartet, a contemporary work and the first of Beethoven's much-loved op.18 quartets.

 16 February 2020

From Bach to Nielsen

Atéa Quintet

The Atéa Quintet is one of the foremost British Wind Quintets. Internationally acclaimed, they became double prize winners at the 2015 Carl Nielsen International Chamber Music Competition and are Associate Ensemble in Residence at the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire. They will be playing a diverse programme of delights including music by Bach and Nielsen.

 22 March 2020

Schubert & Haydn

Maggini String Quartet

The Maggini String Quartet has long been a favourite of Oxford audiences and continues to be much admired by chamber music playing enthusiasts. We're delighted to host the Maggini at the Holywell Music Room again in a programme that includes Haydn's Lark Quartet, Schubert's magnificent G major Quartet and a work drawn from the English quartet repertoire that the Maggini have very much made their own.

 26 April 2020

A Baroque Celebration of Spring

Flauti d'echo

Flauti d'echo is a truly outstanding young recorder duo who are joined by leading early music players in a programme that celebrates the arrival of spring with music by Monteverdi, Purcell, Handel, Vivaldi and others. Cheeky cuckoos, blossoming flowers, dancing shepherds and buffeting winds frame a beautiful pastoral aria, 'Awake, Thou Wintry Earth', by J.S. Bach.

 17 May 2020

Schumann Piano Quintet

Alasdair Beatson & friends

The highly accomplished pianist and chamber musician Alasdair Beatson is joined by a quartet of his friends, all leading string players, in a festive finale to the season which will include Dvorak's lovely D major Piano Quartet and Schumann's magnificent Piano Quintet.


Duration: 2 hours 15mins with interval

Book Tickets

Book Tickets

If you require a Wheelchair Space, please email Oxford Chamber Music Society at for availability.


Please note:

Once purchased, your pass will be available to collect on arrival at the first concert in the series. 

People who bought tickets for Season Ticket To All 7 OCMS Concerts also bought tickets for...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue