Rendezvous I: 'Space-time'

Rendezvous I: 'Space-time'

Composer talk with John Croft at 6pm

Soloists of Explore Ensemble (Taylor Maclennan: flutes, Deni Teo: cello) present the fantastical live electronic music of British composer John Croft. In these works the electronic parts evoke imaginary spaces in which musicians and audience explore magically transformed sounds, resonances and senses of time. Alongside Croft’s music is Kaija Saariaho’s atmospheric and spectralist duo for cello and bass flute ‘Oi Kuu’ (Finnish, ‘for the moon’), and a new work by Nicholas Moroz for duo and live electronics.


John Croft – la terra lagrimosa...una luce vermiglia
Kaaija Saariaho – Oi Kuu
John Croft – …ne l'aura che trema
Nicholas Moroz – New Work


Part of the LHN Series

Duration: 2:30 (including pre-concert talk) with no interval

Book Tickets

Book Tickets

This event will be free to watch on via our website. Visit for more information.

People who bought tickets for Rendezvous I: 'Space-time' also bought tickets for...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue