Pleading Stupidity

Pleading Stupidity


Aussies Chad and Brad are on trial. Whilst on their gap year, they robbed a bank at (BB) gunpoint in the ski town of Vail, Colorado… whilst wearing their name tags from work.

The police solved their crime within 8 minutes. So, to evade prison, they’re pleading stupidity. The true story of Chad and Brad v The State of Colorado is told with high-energy, fast-paced action, multi-rolling cast, and verbatim speech by Maybe You Like It Productions.

Book Tickets

  • Tue 25 Feb 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Wed 26 Feb 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Thu 27 Feb 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Fri 28 Feb 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Sat 29 Feb 9:30 PM £6.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Tue 25 February 9:30 PM
  • Wed 26 February 9:30 PM
  • Thu 27 February 9:30 PM
  • Fri 28 February 9:30 PM
  • Sat 29 February 9:30 PM

Performed by University of Oxford Students

Presented by Maybe You Like It Productions

By Caleb Barron

New writing 

People who bought tickets for Pleading Stupidity also bought tickets for...

  • music

     Gabrieli Consort, Paul McCreesh Music for Ash Wednesday Including Allegri's 'Miserere' and Sheppard's 'Media vita'. 

    Wed 26 Feb

  • music

    Organist and Master of the Choristers, Westminster Abbey  with James O’Donnell

    Thu 27 Feb

  • music

    7th SJE Arts International Piano Series: Alexei Volodin Thursday 27 February 2020, 7.30pm  Acclaimed for his highly sensitive touch and technical brilliance,...

    Thu 27 Feb

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue