Pavel Haas String Quartet

Pavel Haas String Quartet

​Beethoven & Tchaikovsky

Beethoven: Quartet op 59 no 3
Tchaikovsky: Quartet no 3

The Pavel Haas Quartet is a world-class ensemble renowned for their outstanding concerts and recordings, 'the blend of sound in the group is better than ever'. This is a very special opportunity to hear the Quartet perform in the intimacy of the Holywell Music Room.  

Beethoven's opus 59 quartets were commissioned by his patron Count Razumovsky and the third of these is one of his most radiant and most frequently performed of all his works of this genre. Tchaikovsky's highly expressive third quartet is a work of contrasting moods ending in joyful celebration. He dedicated it to the memory of a virtuoso violinist who was a fellow professor at the Moscow Conservatory.

Duration: 2 hours with interval

Book Tickets

  • Sun 3 Nov 3:00 PM £35.00

Book Tickets

  • Sun 3 November 3:00 PM

If you require a Wheelchair Space, please email Oxford Chamber Music Society at for availability.

People who bought tickets for Pavel Haas String Quartet also bought tickets for...

  • music

    Early Music by Candlelight Summer Festival 2019 Beguilingly beautiful pairing of two dulcet winds Telemann: Trio sonata in D from Tafelmusik Handel: Trio sona...

    Fri 12 Jul, Tue 23 Jul & Wed 7 Aug

  • music

    Jack Gibbons’ 32nd Annual Oxford Summer Piano Series BACH: Toccata and Fugue in D minor, BWV 565 (arranged Busoni) BACH: Allemande (from Partita no.4 in D, BWV...

    Wed 24 Jul

  • music

    Early Music by Candlelight Summer Festival 2019 Sacred Choral Music by Recusants Marian Hymns, Antiphons, Motets, and Keyboard Music by Bull, Dering, Philips...

    Tue 9 Jul, Wed 24 Jul & Wed 14 Aug

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue