Oxford Proms - Concerto Spectacular

Oxford Proms - Concerto Spectacular



Maki Sekiya – piano

Lucy Downer – clarinet

Catherine Underwood - conductor

Our proms programme includes 2 of Mozart’s iconic creations, a premiere, and a popular opener by Handel.

Mozart’s Piano Concerto No.21, written in 1785, when he was only twenty-nine, just six years before his early death is sometimes referred to as the Elvira Madigan, after a now otherwise long-forgotten film that featured the work. The Clarinet Concerto, completed in 1791, the year of Mozart’s death, marked his farewell to instrumental music. It was also the first clarinet concerto to be written by a major composer. 

Duration: 1 hour 45mins with interval

Book Tickets

  • Thu 15 Aug 7:30 PM £15.00

Book Tickets

  • Thu 15 August 7:30 PM


Arrival of the Queen of Sheba from Soloman       Handel

Clarinet Concerto in A K622     Mozart

Capela Dos Ossos (premiere)     Tim Perkins

Piano Concerto in C K467     Mozart

People who bought tickets for Oxford Proms - Concerto Spectacular also bought tickets for...

  • music

    Early Music by Candlelight Summer Festival 2019 To mark the 500th anniversary of the ‘Black Queen’ Catherine de Medici’s birth we portray the survival strategi...

    Wed 17 Jul, Fri 26 Jul, Sun 4 & Fri 16 Aug

  • music

    Early Music by Candlelight Summer Festival 2019 Italian harpsichord music from Lisbon to London: Vivaldi (arr. Bach), Frescobaldi, Strozzi, Picchi, Paradisi &...

    Fri 19 Jul, Fri 2 & Tue 13 Aug

  • music

    July 21, 2019 at 11:15 Adderbury Ensemble with Viv McLean (piano) Schumann: Piano Quintet in E flat major, op 44

    Sun 21 Jul

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue