Oxford Proms - Jocelyn Freeman, piano

Oxford Proms - Jocelyn Freeman, piano


Jocelyn Freeman -   piano

Edmund Jones     -    violin


Mozart                     Sonata for Piano & Violin in E minor K 304

Ravel                       Valses Nobles et Sentimentales

Vaughan-Williams    The Lark Ascending for violin & piano

Mussorgsky             Pictures at an Exhibition

After her weekend performance of Rachmaninov’s second concerto Jocelyn showcases masterpieces of the solo piano repertoire by Ravel and Mussorgsky and is joined by violinist Edmund Jones for the delightful sonata K304 and the original version of “The Lark Ascending” with piano. The composer made a later orchestral arrangement.

Duration: 1 hour 45mins with interval

Book Tickets

Book Tickets

20% Discount for all  3 Oxford Proms events on the 10th,  18th &  23rd August. (Discount will automatically apply in your basket.)

People who bought tickets for Oxford Proms - Jocelyn Freeman, piano also bought tickets for...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue