Malory Towers


The windows shone. A green creeper climbed almost to the roof. It looked like an old-time castle.

My school! thought Darrell, and a little warm feeling came into her heart. How lucky I am to be going to Malory Towers!

Nostalgic, naughty and perfect for now, Malory Towers is the original ‘Girl Power’ story. Join Wise Children for high jinks, high drama and high spirits, all set to sensational live music and breathtaking animation.

Darrell Rivers is starting school with an eager mind and fierce heart. Unfortunately she also has a quick temper! Can she learn to tolerate the infuriating Gwendoline Lacey, or value the kind hearted Sally Hope? Can she save the school play and rescue terrified Mary Lou from the grip of a raging storm? If she can do these things anywhere, she will do them at Malory Towers!

Adapted and directed by Emma Rice (The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk, Brief Encounter and Wise Children), this is a show for girls, boys and all us grown-up children who still dream of midnight feasts and Cornish clifftops. 

Duration: 1 hour 40mins

Book Tickets

  • Tue 1 Oct 7:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Wed 2 Oct 7:30 PM Captioned £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Thu 3 Oct 2:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Thu 3 Oct 7:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Fri 4 Oct 7:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Sat 5 Oct 2:30 PM Audio Described

    Audio described performances are designed for blind or partially sighted audience members. Via headphones, a live narrator describes the action in the pauses between the onstage dialogue.  Please ask the Box Office for more information. 

    £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Sat 5 Oct 7:30 PM £30.00/£21.00/£15.00/£10.00

Book Tickets

  • Tue 1 October 7:30 PM
  • Wed 2 October 7:30 PM Captioned
  • Thu 3 October 2:30 PM
  • Thu 3 October 7:30 PM
  • Fri 4 October 7:30 PM
  • Sat 5 October 2:30 PM Audio Described

    Audio described performances are designed for blind or partially sighted audience members. Via headphones, a live narrator describes the action in the pauses between the onstage dialogue.  Please ask the Box Office for more information. 

  • Sat 5 October 7:30 PM

Wise Children presents

MALORY TOWERS

Based on the novels by Enid Blyton

Adapted and directed by Emma Rice

Co-produced by York Theatre Royal 

In association with Bristol Old Vic

undefined

People who bought tickets for Malory Towers also bought tickets for...

  • theatre

    This adaptation brings Emily Bronte's passionate and spellbinding tale of forbidden love and revenge to life on stage. Set on t...

    Tuesday 2nd July - Saturday 17th August 2019 Wadham College Gardens

  • theatre

    Armed with only his father’s sword, an aged horse, and an annoying sister, the brave and impetuous D’Artagnan journeys to Paris to...

    Tue 23 - Sat 27 Jul

  • music

    Early Music by Candlelight Summer Festival 2019 Beguilingly beautiful pairing of two dulcet winds Telemann: Trio sonata in D from Tafelmusik Handel: Trio sona...

    Fri 12 Jul, Tue 23 Jul & Wed 7 Aug

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue