Malcolm the Miserable

Malcolm the Miserable


Vincent is a broke children’s author left reeling from a recent breakup and the death of his beloved dog. Malcolm is his foul-tempered, narcissistic cat. When the two are left alone in the world together, they must learn to put up with one another in spite of their numerous clashes. Hilarity and chaos ensue as Malcolm attempts to assert dominance over his owner while Vincent tries to mend his broken heart. A comic, heartfelt and ever so slightly twisted tale of a man and his cat, Malcolm the Miserable is an exciting new comedy you simply can’t miss.

Book Tickets

  • Tue 3 Dec 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Wed 4 Dec 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Thu 5 Dec 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Fri 6 Dec 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Sat 7 Dec 9:30 PM £6.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Tue 3 December 9:30 PM
  • Wed 4 December 9:30 PM
  • Thu 5 December 9:30 PM
  • Fri 6 December 9:30 PM
  • Sat 7 December 9:30 PM

Performed by the University of Oxford Students

By Alison Hall 

People who bought tickets for Malcolm the Miserable also bought tickets for...

  • music

    In the first of three concerts given by featured artist Jonathan Powell across the season that focus on 19th and 20th century Russ...

    Fri 18 Oct

  • music

    Sachiko Furuhata-Kersting is an international concert pianist of breathtaking virtuosity, known for leaving a lasting impression on her audiences.  Born in Yok...

    Fri 18 Oct

  • music

    Our 2019 Choral Pilgrimage brings together music past and present, highlighting The Sixteen’s choral journey over the last 40 years. Our close relationship with...

    Fri 18 Oct

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue