Look Back in Anger

Look Back in Anger


This exciting new interpretation from University of Oxford student company Such is Life Productions offers you the chance to experience this classic drama up close and explores the play’s relevance to the society we live in sixty years after it was written.

'Why don't we have a little game? Let’s pretend that we're human, and that we're actually alive.' Set in fifties Britain, Look Back in Anger, the first ever 'Kitchen Sink Drama' explores the turmoil of human relationships and the burning desire to feel in an increasingly numb society through depicting the tumultuous marriage of Jimmy and Alison. Their marriage symbolises many of the effects of class division and sexual inequality in Britain. 

With Osborne's excoriating prose, his play considers the fragility of love in a disaffected society. 

Book Tickets

  • Tue 3 Mar 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Wed 4 Mar 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Thu 5 Mar 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Fri 6 Mar 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Sat 7 Mar 7:30 PM £6.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Tue 3 March 7:30 PM
  • Wed 4 March 7:30 PM
  • Thu 5 March 7:30 PM
  • Fri 6 March 7:30 PM
  • Sat 7 March 7:30 PM

Performed by University of Oxford Students

Such is Life Productions

 

People who bought tickets for Look Back in Anger also bought tickets for...

  • music

     Gabrieli Consort, Paul McCreesh Music for Ash Wednesday Including Allegri's 'Miserere' and Sheppard's 'Media vita'. 

    Wed 26 Feb

  • music

    Organist and Master of the Choristers, Westminster Abbey  with James O’Donnell

    Thu 27 Feb

  • music

    7th SJE Arts International Piano Series: Alexei Volodin Thursday 27 February 2020, 7.30pm  Acclaimed for his highly sensitive touch and technical brilliance,...

    Thu 27 Feb

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue