Little Eyolf


mealspiel are proud to present a radical reimagining of Little Eyolf by Henrik Ibsen

A boy has gone missing and we have ninety minutes to find him.

The Allmer family have moved to the present day. Their son has disappeared. They are working out how to tell their story.

Part stand-up comedy, part drama, Little Eyolf asks questions about facts, feelings, and where they intertwine.

Book Tickets

  • Tue 20 Nov 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Wed 21 Nov 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Thu 22 Nov 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Fri 23 Nov 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Sat 24 Nov 7:30 PM £6.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Tue 20 November 7:30 PM
  • Wed 21 November 7:30 PM
  • Thu 22 November 7:30 PM
  • Fri 23 November 7:30 PM
  • Sat 24 November 7:30 PM

By Henrik Ibsen

Age guideline: 15+

People who bought tickets for Little Eyolf also bought tickets for...

  • Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, Adderbury and...

    Various Dates

  • music

    To celebrate the 100th anniversary of Debussy‘s death, Bernard D’Ascoli presents two of the French composer’s masterpieces for piano, ‘L’Isle Joyeuse‘ (1904) an...

    Fri 23 Nov

  • music

    Our first concert of the season marks both the centenary of the Armistice and the death of Hubert Parry, who had a close association with OBC over many years....

    Fri 23 Nov

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue