King Charles III

King Charles III


“The Queen is Dead, Long Live the King”

Queen Elizabeth II is dead, and a new monarch takes the crown as his own.

As King, Charles finds himself torn between his own political views and the ceremonial role the monarchy plays within the British Parliament. Meanwhile, Harry feels disillusioned and starts dating a staunch republican, Jess, who makes him question his life and family. With Charles threatening to overthrow the Commons and Harry wanting to “descend into the mass”, will the monarchy survive?

Mike Bartlett’s Olivier and BAFTA winning drama draws on the structure and style of a Shakespearian history play in this gripping exploration of the clash between Crown and State.

Duration: 2 hours 40mins with interval

Book Tickets

  • Mon 24 Sep 7:30 PM £10.00
  • Wed 26 Sep 7:30 PM £15.00
  • Thu 27 Sep 7:30 PM £15.00
  • Fri 28 Sep 7:30 PM £15.00
  • Sat 29 Sep 2:30 PM £15.00
  • Sat 29 Sep 7:30 PM £15.00
visit Wesley Memorial Church website

Book Tickets

  • Mon 24 September 7:30 PM
  • Wed 26 September 7:30 PM
  • Thu 27 September 7:30 PM
  • Fri 28 September 7:30 PM
  • Sat 29 September 2:30 PM
  • Sat 29 September 7:30 PM

Monday 24 September is a Preview Performance - All tickets are £10.

There is no performance on Tuesday 25 September

To book a wheelchair space for this event, please call the ticket office on 01865 305 305.

This amateur production is by arrangement with Nick Hern Books

  • “Bold, brilliant and unstoppably entertaining… an intelligent, empathetic, moving look at the power and limitations of the modern monarchy… theatre doesn’t get much better than this”
       
    The Times

People who bought tickets for King Charles III also bought tickets for...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue