JUNKO KOBAYASHI (PIANO)


Saturday 16 September:

MOZART Piano Sonata K333, in B flat major

SCHUBERT Impromptus D.899 Nos 2 and 3

BEETHOVEN Piano sonata, the Waldstein, Op 53, in C major

Junko Kobayashi who was born in Japan, will perform Mozart’s sparkling piano sonata, K333, written at the same time as the Linz symphony, followed by two of Schubert’s Impromptus, and concluding with one of Beethoven’s greatest sonatas, the Waldstein.

Sunday 17 September:

BEETHOVEN Piano sonata No 1, in F minor, op 2 no1

CHOPIN Waltzes, nocturnes and mazurkas

VERDI / LISZT Paraphrase on Rigoletto

Junko Kobayashi who was born in Japan, will perform Beethoven’s especially beautiful early piano sonata, Op 2 No 1, followed by a selection of Chopin’s waltzes, nocturnes and mazurkas; with, to finish, the brilliant and rousing paraphrase by Liszt on the theme which appears at the end of Verdi’s opera, Rigoletto

The elegant horse-shoe-shaped Holywell Music Room was built in the middle of the eighteenth century. It is said to be the oldest purpose-built music room in Europe, and has a fine acoustic.

Duration: 1:00

Book Tickets

Book Tickets

People who bought tickets for JUNKO KOBAYASHI (PIANO) also bought tickets for...

  • family, music

    Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in! Ex indie-rocker frontman of T...

    Sat 30 Sep & Sat 21 Oct

  • music

    Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, in the beautif...

    Sun 24 Sep, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Sun 5 Nov, Sun 19 Nov & Sun 10 Dec

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Fri 22 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue