Junko Kobayashi Mozart | Beethoven | Chopin

Junko Kobayashi Mozart | Beethoven | Chopin

MOZART Sonata in C major K330

BEETHOVEN Sonata in F minor Op 57 Appassionata

CHOPIN Nocturne in D flat major Op 27 No 2 Grande Valse Brillante Op 18


Junko Kobayashi was born in Japan, and studied with Professors Takashi & Machiko Asahina. She came to London to study with Maria Curcio, who had been a pupil of Schnabel, and with the great pianist Louis Kentner. She has played solo recitals, and with orchestras, in four continents. She has recently given recitals at the invitation of the members of the Athenaeum Club, and, in June 2019, at the invitation of the Chopin Society. And while she has given recitals in previous years to coincide with an Oxford University Alumni Event, 2019 is the first year in which she been invited to make her recital both part of the Event itself while also being open to the public.  

Book Tickets

  • Sat 21 Sep 5:00 PM £15.00
visit Holywell Music Room website

Book Tickets

  • Sat 21 September 5:00 PM

To Book a Wheelchair Space, please call 01865 305 305.

People who bought tickets for Junko Kobayashi Mozart | Beethoven | Chopin also bought tickets for...

  • music

    August 25, 2019 at 11:15 Carducci Piano Trio – Matthew Denton (violin), Emma Denton (cello), Clare Hammond (piano) Haydn: Piano Trio no 39 in G major, Hob.XV:2...

    Sun 25 Aug

  • music

    September 1, 2019 at 11:15 Daniel Lebhardt (piano) Bach: Partita no 6 in E minor, BWV 830 Brahms: Klavierstücke, op 119 Bartók: Out of Doors, Sz 81

    Sun 1 Sep

  • music

    Performances of Serenades for Strings by Tchaikovsky and Fuchs with C19th historical expression. Accordes! is a professional stri...

    Thu 5 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue