Hustlers

Hustlers


Hustlers is a visceral and provocative portrayal of the lives of four kids making their living in a world not that far from our own: the streets. Their stories constantly intertwining and clashing, through these four lives there is an intense examination of the mental and physical consequences of their work set against the backdrop of the 80s drug and AIDS crisis. Each of the characters and their stories are based off of actual survivors. These kids, aged from sixteen to twenty one, invite the audience to explore a piece of history often neglected and underrepresented in modern culture. 

Book Tickets

  • Tue 11 Jun 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Wed 12 Jun 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Thu 13 Jun 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Fri 14 Jun 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Sat 15 Jun 9:30 PM £6.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Tue 11 June 9:30 PM
  • Wed 12 June 9:30 PM
  • Thu 13 June 9:30 PM
  • Fri 14 June 9:30 PM
  • Sat 15 June 9:30 PM

Performed by the University of Oxford Students 

People who bought tickets for Hustlers also bought tickets for...

  • amateur & student

    “Are you sure that we are awake? It seems to me that yet we sleep, we dream.” The fairy King and Queen have fallen out, and that means the whole world has gone...

    Thu 4 - Sat 6 Jul

  • comedy

    Karen Fisher aka Fisch is part of the Rebel Dyke Project, a group of, mainly, lesbian outsiders from the 1980’s. Fisch has been a significant member of this liv...

    Tue 21 May

  • opera

    A Chamber Opera by Gavin Bryars, libretto by Marilyn Bowering. It is the night of August 5th, 1962, the last night of Marilyn Monroe's life. As men enter her b...

    Wed 22 , Fri 24 - Sat 25 May

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue