From Bach to Nielsen

From Bach to Nielsen

Atéa Quintet

Zemlinsky: Humoresque
Bozza: Divertimento
Tuur: Arkitektoniks
Briccialdi: Quintet in B flat
Bach: Selections from Goldberg Variations
Nielsen: Wind Quintet

The Atéa Quintet is one of the foremost British Wind Quintets. They will be playing a diverse programme of delights including music by Bach and Nielsen whose wind quintet, a work of contrasting moods, was inspired by the personalities of the players for whom it was written.  

Internationally acclaimed, the Atéa Quintet became double prize winners at the 2015 Carl Nielsen International Chamber Music Competition and are Associate Ensemble in Residence at the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire.

Duration: 2 hours with interval

Book Tickets

  • Sun 16 Feb 2020 3:00 PM £22.00
visit Holywell Music Room website

Book Tickets

  • Sun 16 February 3:00 PM

If you require a Wheelchair Space, please email Oxford Chamber Music Society at for availability.

People who bought tickets for From Bach to Nielsen also bought tickets for...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue