Chariots of Fire

Chariots of Fire


1924. The Paris Olympic Games. A devout Scottish Christian runs for the glory of God. The son of a Jewish immigrant runs to overcome prejudice. Two young track athletes who live for the beautiful purity of running and who prevail in the face of overwhelming odds.

Based on the extraordinary true story of Eric Liddell and Harold Abrahams, Chariots of Fire is a timeless tale of hope, honour and belief. Adapted from Colin Welland’s Oscar-winning
original screenplay, Mike Bartlett's script brings one of the most thrilling Olympic stories to life with a unique fusion of theatre and live athletics.

Oxford Theatre Guild is transforming the Playhouse auditorium into its very own stadium giving an immersive experience that evokes the 1924 Paris Olympics, complete with the iconic Vangelis score.

The production is dedicated to the memory of another great athlete and Oxford legend - Sir Roger Bannister. 

If you are interested in on stage seats, please click here

Duration: 2 hours with interval

Book Tickets

  • Tue 12 Mar 2019 7:30 PM £22.00/£19.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Wed 13 Mar 2019 7:30 PM £22.00/£19.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Thu 14 Mar 2019 7:30 PM £22.00/£19.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Fri 15 Mar 2019 8:00 PM £22.00/£19.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Sat 16 Mar 2019 2:30 PM £22.00/£19.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Sat 16 Mar 2019 7:30 PM £22.00/£19.00/£15.00/£10.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Tue 12 March 7:30 PM
  • Wed 13 March 7:30 PM
  • Thu 14 March 7:30 PM
  • Fri 15 March 8:00 PM
  • Sat 16 March 2:30 PM
  • Sat 16 March 7:30 PM

Oxford Theatre Guild

Stage adaption by Mike Bartlett

Based on the Enigma Productions Limited motion picture

By arrangement with Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation and Allied Stars S.A Panama

Screenplay by Colin Welland

 

People who bought tickets for Chariots of Fire also bought tickets for...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue