Corona Strings          Leader: Catherine Leech          Conductor: Janet Lincé

Dvořák, Serenade for Strings in E Major, Opus 22

Dvořák, Notturno

Mahler, Adagietto 

Suk, Meditation 

Janáček, Suite for Strings

Corona Strings presents yet another inspiring programme of gorgeous string music. They have built a fine reputation for their wonderful playing and delightfully varied programmes of favourite alongside less well-known works. In addition to the works by Dvořák and Suk the programme also includes the charming Suite for Strings by Janáček and to complete the programme the orchestra is joined by a harpist to perform Mahler’s profoundly beautiful Adagietto from his 5th Symphony.

Duration: 1 hour 45mins with interval

Book Tickets

Book Tickets

  • Founded in 2012, Corona Strings has established a fine reputation for its dynamic sound and sensitive playing. The orchestra is formed from the fine pool of professional players in Oxfordshire and beyond and its repertoire ranges from the Romantic ‘greats’ to music of the 20th century as well as exciting contemporary works. Some of the players also perform with Corona Baroque Ensemble on period instruments and have mounted a shared a concert in a programme of Vivaldi and Piazzolla.

People who bought tickets for BOHEMIAN RHAPSODIES also bought tickets for...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue