Beethoven Septet & Schubert Octet

Beethoven Septet & Schubert Octet


Ensemble Mirage

Beethoven: Septet in E flat op 20

Schubert: Octet D803

Always on the look-out for the best of the new, we are delighted to bring to Oxford Ensemble Mirage. We can expect splendid performances of some of the most enjoyable music in the repertoire. 

Ensemble Mirage was founded by the clarinettist Matthew Scott and the violist Ugne Tiskute. In these pieces we will hear melody and the pungent timbres of wind and string instruments dancing and singing together, brought to us in all its freshness by these brilliant young musicians.

Duration: 2 hours with interval

Book Tickets

  • Sun 25 Nov 3:00 PM £22.00
visit Holywell Music Room website

Book Tickets

  • Sun 25 November 3:00 PM

Young people aged 8 to 25 will be admitted free of charge to individual concerts (subject to ticket availability) – only available at the door.

Season ticket £105 for all 7 concerts. Click here to book.

Wheelchair bookings via OCMS:


People who bought tickets for Beethoven Septet & Schubert Octet also bought tickets for...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue