Beauty and the Beast Panto

Beauty and the Beast Panto


Beautiful beasts and where to find them…

Meet Beauty– smart as a whip, bold as brass, with a heart of pure gold. She’s the opposite of the Beast – gruff, rough and in need of a shave. But when Beauty finds herself trapped in a magical castle with the Beast, the two of them have to learn to get along.

Will they meet a beastly end? Or have a beautiful ‘happily ever after’? One thing’s for sure, our mismatched pair will need a hand from you to make their dreams come true.

Full of super singing, dazzling dancing and lashings of slapstick silliness, this year’s panto is brought to you by the team behind Dick Whittington and His Cat and Jack and the Beanstalk. So get ready to boo and cheer – another smashing panto is here!

Duration: 2 hours with interval

Book Tickets

  • Fri 29 Nov 7:00 PM £15.00
  • Sat 30 Nov 2:00 PM £15.00
  • Sat 30 Nov 7:00 PM £15.00
  • Mon 2 Dec 10:00 AM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Tue 3 Dec 10:00 AM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Wed 4 Dec 10:00 AM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Wed 4 Dec 6:00 PM £15.00
  • Thu 5 Dec 10:00 AM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Thu 5 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Sat 7 Dec 11:00 AM £27.00/£23.00/£19.00/£15.00
  • Sat 7 Dec 4:00 PM £27.00/£23.00/£19.00/£15.00
  • Sun 8 Dec 11:00 AM Relaxed £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Sun 8 Dec 4:00 PM Audio Described

    Audio described performances are designed for blind or partially sighted audience members. Via headphones, a live narrator describes the action in the pauses between the onstage dialogue.  Please ask the Box Office for more information. 

    £27.00/£23.00/£19.00/£15.00
  • Mon 9 Dec 10:00 AM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Mon 9 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Tue 10 Dec 10:00 AM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Tue 10 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Wed 11 Dec 10:00 AM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Wed 11 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Thu 12 Dec 10:00 AM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Thu 12 Dec 6:00 PM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Sat 14 Dec 11:00 AM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Sat 14 Dec 4:00 PM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Sun 15 Dec 11:00 AM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Sun 15 Dec 4:00 PM £27.00/£23.00/£19.00/£15.00
  • Mon 16 Dec 10:00 AM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Mon 16 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Tue 17 Dec 10:00 AM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Tue 17 Dec 6:00 PM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Wed 18 Dec 10:00 AM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Wed 18 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Fri 20 Dec 11:00 AM £27.00/£23.00/£19.00/£15.00
  • Fri 20 Dec 4:00 PM £27.00/£23.00/£19.00/£15.00
  • Sat 21 Dec 2:00 PM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Sat 21 Dec 7:00 PM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Sun 22 Dec 11:00 AM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Sun 22 Dec 4:00 PM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Mon 23 Dec 11:00 AM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Mon 23 Dec 4:00 PM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Tue 24 Dec 11:00 AM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Tue 24 Dec 3:00 PM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Thu 26 Dec 2:00 PM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Thu 26 Dec 6:00 PM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Fri 27 Dec 11:00 AM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Fri 27 Dec 4:00 PM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Sat 28 Dec 2:00 PM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Sat 28 Dec 6:00 PM Captioned £27.00/£23.00/£19.00/£15.00
  • Sun 29 Dec 11:00 AM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Sun 29 Dec 4:00 PM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Mon 30 Dec 11:00 AM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Mon 30 Dec 4:00 PM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Tue 31 Dec 11:00 AM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Tue 31 Dec 3:00 PM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Thu 2 Jan 2020 11:00 AM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Thu 2 Jan 2020 4:00 PM BSL £27.00/£23.00/£19.00/£15.00
  • Fri 3 Jan 2020 11:00 AM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Fri 3 Jan 2020 4:00 PM £27.00/£23.00/£19.00/£15.00
  • Sat 4 Jan 2020 2:00 PM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Sat 4 Jan 2020 7:00 PM £27.00/£23.00/£19.00/£15.00
  • Sun 5 Jan 2020 11:00 AM £34.00/£30.00/£26.00/£21.00/£15.00
  • Sun 5 Jan 2020 4:00 PM £27.00/£23.00/£19.00/£15.00
  • Tue 7 Jan 2020 10:00 AM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Tue 7 Jan 2020 2:00 PM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Wed 8 Jan 2020 10:00 AM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Wed 8 Jan 2020 2:00 PM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Thu 9 Jan 2020 10:00 AM £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Thu 9 Jan 2020 2:00 PM Relaxed £22.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Sat 11 Jan 2020 2:00 PM £27.00/£23.00/£19.00/£15.00
  • Sat 11 Jan 2020 7:00 PM Audio Described

    Audio described performances are designed for blind or partially sighted audience members. Via headphones, a live narrator describes the action in the pauses between the onstage dialogue.  Please ask the Box Office for more information. 

    £27.00/£23.00/£19.00/£15.00
  • Sun 12 Jan 2020 11:00 AM £27.00/£23.00/£19.00/£15.00
  • Sun 12 Jan 2020 4:00 PM £27.00/£23.00/£19.00/£15.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

We recommend 5+ for our pantomimes, brave children under 5 are more than welcome but may find some scenes loud and others scary.

Babies under 24 months old must have a free lap ticket - please call the Ticket Office on 01865 305305.

Don't forget, we also have...

FREE toys and games available in the Circle Bar.
FREE booster seats for small children
FREE tickets for babies under 24 months.

Book Tickets

  • Fri 29 November 7:00 PM
  • Sat 30 November 2:00 PM
  • Sat 30 November 7:00 PM
  • Mon 2 December 10:00 AM
  • Tue 3 December 10:00 AM
  • Wed 4 December 10:00 AM
  • Wed 4 December 6:00 PM

An Oxford Playhouse production

Written and Directed by Steve Marmion

Age guideline 5 to 105!

Sponsored by: undefined

undefined Sat 7 Dec at 11am, Sun 8 Dec at 4pm or Sat 4 Jan at 7pm.

undefined Limited number of FREE and £5 tickets available for Fri 29 Nov.

People who bought tickets for Beauty and the Beast Panto also bought tickets for...

  • family

    Supermarket Scrooge is the warm-hearted, wacky tale about the true meaning of Christmas and the challenge of the last-minute sea...

    Sat 14 Dec, Sun 15 Dec, Fri 20 Dec, Sat 21 Dec, Sun 22 Dec & Mon 23 Dec - Various Times

  • music

    Sunday 10 November 7pm at St Marys Church, Adderbury Consone String Quartet Boccerini String Quartet no.5 Mozart String Quarte...

    Various Dates

  • theatre

    The Theatre at Headington is proud to be part of the Shakespeare Schools Festival, in partnership with Shakespeare Schools Foundation Join us on 22nd Octoberfo...

    Wed 13 Nov

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue