Beard

Beard


Sam, a struggling journalist, thinks she’s landed one in the net when she finds Chris - a premier league footballer and her shot at getting out of the bleak position she’s found herself in. But Chris is hiding something - from Sam, from his fans, and from himself - and he’s about to come unstuck. This poignant, exciting, new musical from Eoghan McNelis explores the ever-rampant homophobia in football and questions what it is to ‘come out’ in a space where there is no precedent.

Book Tickets

  • Tue 26 Nov 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Wed 27 Nov 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Thu 28 Nov 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Fri 29 Nov 7:30 PM £6.00
  • Sat 30 Nov 7:30 PM £6.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Tue 26 November 7:30 PM
  • Wed 27 November 7:30 PM
  • Thu 28 November 7:30 PM
  • Fri 29 November 7:30 PM
  • Sat 30 November 7:30 PM

Performed by the University of Oxford Students 

By Eoghan McNelis & Nils Behling

People who bought tickets for Beard also bought tickets for...

  • music

    Sachiko Furuhata-Kersting is an international concert pianist of breathtaking virtuosity, known for leaving a lasting impression on her audiences.  Born in Yok...

    Fri 18 Oct

  • music

    In the first of three concerts given by featured artist Jonathan Powell across the season that focus on 19th and 20th century Russ...

    Fri 18 Oct

  • music

    Our 2019 Choral Pilgrimage brings together music past and present, highlighting The Sixteen’s choral journey over the last 40 years. Our close relationship with...

    Fri 18 Oct

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue