An Inspector Calls

An Inspector Calls


Stephen Daldry’s record breaking and multi-award winning production for the National Theatre of An Inspector Calls returns after a sell-out London season and American tour.

Daldry’s radical, challenging and visionary version of JB Priestley’s classic thriller, hailed as the theatrical event of its generation, has been seen by more than 4 million people worldwide.

When Inspector Goole arrives unexpectedly at the prosperous Birling family home, their peaceful dinner party is shattered by his investigations into the death of a young woman. His startling revelations shake the very foundations of their lives and challenge us all to examine our consciences.

More relevant now than ever, this is a must-see for a whole new generation of theatregoers.

Book Tickets

  • Tue 15 Oct 7:30 PM £37.50/£25.00/£17.50/£10.00
  • Wed 16 Oct 2:30 PM £37.50/£25.00/£17.50/£10.00
  • Wed 16 Oct 7:30 PM Captioned £37.50/£25.00/£17.50/£10.00
  • Thu 17 Oct 2:30 PM £37.50/£25.00/£17.50/£10.00
  • Thu 17 Oct 7:30 PM £37.50/£25.00/£17.50/£10.00
  • Fri 18 Oct 8:00 PM £37.50/£25.00/£17.50/£10.00
  • Sat 19 Oct 2:30 PM £37.50/£25.00/£17.50/£10.00
  • Sat 19 Oct 7:30 PM £37.50/£25.00/£17.50/£10.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Tue 15 October 7:30 PM
  • Wed 16 October 2:30 PM
  • Wed 16 October 7:30 PM Captioned
  • Thu 17 October 2:30 PM
  • Thu 17 October 7:30 PM
  • Fri 18 October 8:00 PM
  • Sat 19 October 2:30 PM

The National Theatre's landmark production of JB Priestly's Classic Thriller

Directed by Stephen Daldry

Designed by Ian MacNeil

Post show talk: Wednesday

Full Circle and Enjoy get 25% off a pair of tickets for opening night or Saturday matinee

People who bought tickets for An Inspector Calls also bought tickets for...

  • comedy

    Karen Fisher aka Fisch is part of the Rebel Dyke Project, a group of, mainly, lesbian outsiders from the 1980’s. Fisch has been a significant member of this liv...

    Tue 21 May

  • opera

    A Chamber Opera by Gavin Bryars, libretto by Marilyn Bowering. It is the night of August 5th, 1962, the last night of Marilyn Monroe's life. As men enter her b...

    Wed 22 , Fri 24 - Sat 25 May

  • music

    Featuring Adrian Cox (clarinet) Play Jazz at Vespers Does New Orleans jazz belong in church? 65 years ago, in Oxford, Ohio, the c...

    Wed 22 May

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue