Jack Gibbons’ 31st annual Oxford Summer Piano Series

The acclaimed pianist Jack Gibbons this year celebrates the 30th anniversary of his highly popular Oxford Summer Piano Series, which has been a fixture of the Oxford calendar every year since the summer of 1988. By tradition the series opens with an all-Beethoven programme, featuring four of the composer’s most beloved piano sonatas.

Price Information

Season Pass for 8 Concerts: £68 (discount will automatically apply in the basket.)

Tickets £18 in Advance, £22 on the Door

Please call 01865 305 305 to book a Wheelchair Space

Duration: 2 hours with interval

Book Tickets

Book Tickets


BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonata in C minor, Op.13, "Pathétique"

BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonata in C sharp minor, Op.27 no.2, "Moonlight"

BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonata in A flat major, Op.26, "Funeral March"

BEETHOVEN:  Piano Sonata in F minor, Op.57, "Appassionata"

  • "Gibbons' affinity with Beethoven's music is such that he transcends mere recital; rather, he becomes one with the composer, absorbing his moods and passions, and recreating his bravura technique... This was an exhilarating tribute to a great master, enlivened by Gibbons's authoritative and entertaining commentary, and earning a well-deserved standing ovation."
    Oxford Times

People who bought tickets for AN EVENING OF BEETHOVEN also bought tickets for...

  • music

    The Oxford Early Music Festival Keyboardists in Conflict. A candlelit harpsichord recital by Kah-Ming Ng, who will retail amusing anecdotes of Bach vs Marchan...

    Tue 24 Jul & Sun 12 Aug

  • music

    Jack Gibbons’ 31st annual Oxford Summer Piano Series The acclaimed pianist and composer Jack Gibbons has been performing his highly popular annual Oxford Summe...

    Wed 25 Jul

  • music

    The Oxford Early Music Festival Subterfuge, scandals, and seafaring shenanigans. A riveting narrative of words and music to commemorate the 400th anniversary...

    Wed 25 Jul, Fri 3 & Wed 15 Aug

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue