Alina Ibragimova and Cédric Tiberghien

Alina Ibragimova and Cédric Tiberghien


SJE Arts 6th International Piano Series

Alina Ibragimova, violin

Cédric Tiberghien, piano

Alina Ibragimova and Cédric Tiberghien first met as members of the BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists scheme. The unique partnership which formed was noted by The Times in a review concluding: ‘Both of these players have the potential to conquer the world’.

The pair have since performed throughout Europe, in North America, Australia and Asia and are regular guests at Wigmore Hall.

Their programme tonight ranges from one of the three sonatas in Beethoven's Op. 12, a group dedicated to Antonio Salieri with whom Beethoven took lessons, to John Cage's Six Melodies, composed in 1950, shortly after his ground-breaking String Quartet.

 A full season pass for the SJE Arts 6th International Piano Series is available to purchase by clicking HERE.

If you require a wheelchair space for this event please call us on 01865 305 305 to check availability or email

Duration: 1 hour 45mins with interval

Book Tickets

Book Tickets

Programme to include:

Beethoven: Violin Sonata Op.12 no.3

Janácek: Violin Sonata


Cage: Six Melodies for violin and keyboard

Schumann: Violin Sonata in D minor, Op. 121, no. 2

People who bought tickets for Alina Ibragimova and Cédric Tiberghien also bought tickets for...

  • music

    SJE Arts International Piano Series SJE Arts is delighted to announce that British pianist, Alexander Ullman, will be replacing Anna Tsybuleva, the previously...

    Fri 26 Apr

  • music

    St Giles Orchestra teams up with Wantage Choral Society and South Chiltern Choral Society to perform one of Elgar's best-known choral works, with over 200 perfo...

    Sat 27 Apr

  • music

    Virtuosos Festival Fernanda Damiano Presented by The International Music Competition "Grand Prize Virtuoso"   The Virtuoso Italian pianist Fernanda Damiano,...

    Sat 27 Apr

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue