1886: a Scandinavian Love Story

1886: a Scandinavian Love Story

Programme to include excerpts from Grieg’s Violin sonatas, Brahms Violin sonata no. 2 in A major, Svendsen One-minute musical love letter (UK premiere) and Franck Violin sonata no. 1 in A major.

Kraggerud | Shirinyan

Tickets: £15

Image Henning Kraggerud by Kaupo Kikkas

Pre-Concert Talk:

A ticket for this event includes entry to the preceding PRE-CONCERT TALK: MUSIC, LANDSCAPE & NORWEGIAN IDENTITY. During the booking process, you'll be asked to confirm if you'd like to attend or not.

Duration: 1 hour 20mins with no interval

Book Tickets

Book Tickets

Please note, Wheelchair Spaces cannot be booked online for this event. To book a Wheelchair Space, please call 01865 305 305 for availability.

Free tickets are available for under-25s. Please email CAVATINA@OCMF.NET to reserve a ticket (limited number available so early booking recommended). Not available to book through Tickets Oxford.

OCMF Friends:
10% Discount on tickets for OCMF Friends. Please enter your promo code in your basket to apply your discount. 

People who bought tickets for 1886: a Scandinavian Love Story also bought tickets for...

  • music

    Join us for a feast of carols, seasonal choral music and literary readings from our celebrity guests Roger Allam, Shaun Evans, Pat...

    Fri 6 Dec

  • music

    Directed by Duncan Aspden Our trademark blend of audience carols, new discoveries and some divine new twists on old favourites in the atmospheric setting of th...

    Sat 7 Dec

  • music

    Programme Dvořák: String Quintet no 3 in E flat major, op 97

    Sun 8 Dec

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue