1886: a Scandinavian Love Story

1886: a Scandinavian Love Story

Programme to include excerpts from Grieg’s Violin sonatas, Brahms Violin sonata no. 2 in A major, Svendsen One-minute musical love letter (UK premiere) and Franck Violin sonata no. 1 in A major.

Kraggerud | Shirinyan

Tickets: £15

Image Henning Kraggerud by Kaupo Kikkas

Pre-Concert Talk:

A ticket for this event includes entry to the preceding PRE-CONCERT TALK: MUSIC, LANDSCAPE & NORWEGIAN IDENTITY. During the booking process, you'll be asked to confirm if you'd like to attend or not.

Duration: 1 hour 20mins with no interval

Book Tickets

  • Thu 10 Oct 6:00 PM £15.00
visit Holywell Music Room website

Book Tickets

  • Thu 10 October 6:00 PM

Please note, Wheelchair Spaces cannot be booked online for this event. To book a Wheelchair Space, please call 01865 305 305 for availability.

Free tickets are available for under-25s. Please email CAVATINA@OCMF.NET to reserve a ticket (limited number available so early booking recommended). Not available to book through Tickets Oxford.

OCMF Friends:
10% Discount on tickets for OCMF Friends. Please enter your promo code in your basket to apply your discount. 

People who bought tickets for 1886: a Scandinavian Love Story also bought tickets for...

  • music

    August 25, 2019 at 11:15 Carducci Piano Trio – Matthew Denton (violin), Emma Denton (cello), Clare Hammond (piano) Haydn: Piano Trio no 39 in G major, Hob.XV:2...

    Sun 25 Aug

  • music

    September 1, 2019 at 11:15 Daniel Lebhardt (piano) Bach: Partita no 6 in E minor, BWV 830 Brahms: Klavierstücke, op 119 Bartók: Out of Doors, Sz 81

    Sun 1 Sep

  • music

    Performances of Serenades for Strings by Tchaikovsky and Fuchs with C19th historical expression. Accordes! is a professional stri...

    Thu 5 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue