Orchestra of St John's

Vivaldi Four Seasons

Bach Chaconne, Toby Young world premiere

Tickets £15 to £25

Orchestra of St John’s, Johanna Roehrig violin, OSJ Oxford Voices

Be transported through the turning of the year. Each of Vivaldi’s four concertos portrays the drama (or peace) of spring, summer, autumn and winter in a pastoral setting.

Brahms wrote of Bach's Chaconne for solo violin: 'on one stave, for a small instrument, the man writes a whole world of the deepest thoughts and most powerful feelings'. It will be performed with the Bach chorales on which it is based, this is a very recent discovery.

Plus a new commission from Toby Young.

This concert is in partnership with Oxford Festival of the Arts.

Wheelchair Spaces & Accessible Seating

If you require a wheelchair space or accessible seating for this event, please call 01865 305 305 or email boxoffice@oxfordplayhouse.com for further assistance.