Oxford Chamber Music Society

The Wihan Quartet

Czech heritage

Tickets £25

Janáček string quartet No1 ‘Kreutzer Sonata’

Dvořák string quartet No10 in Eb major Op51

Smetana string quartet No1 in E minor ‘From My Life’

Described by International Record Review as ‘one of the best quartets in the world today’, the Wihan String Quartet has won many international competitions and developed an outstanding reputation for its interpretation of the repertoire including, of course, its rich native Czech heritage. Its recordings have earned superlative reviews. The quartet will play an all-Czech programme, including three of the great masters whose work remains central to that country’s life and culture.

Admission for 8 to 25 year olds is free subject to availability. If you wish to reserve a ticket for a young person who is accompanying you, please contact [email protected] direct.

Wheelchair Spaces

If you require a wheelchair space for this event, please call 01865 305 305 or email [email protected] for further assistance.