Instruments of Time and Truth

Melodic Inspiration

Mozart’s Flute Quartet K. 285 and String Quintet K. 515

Tickets £15

Instruments of Time and Truth Summer Concert Series

Mozart’s C major string quintet for two violins, two violas and cello, is the most flamboyant and joyous of the four he wrote. With Mozart himself being a viola-player, these works are where we can enter into his heart and mind most directly; they are considered by many to be superior even to his string quartets. We are pairing this with one of his most appealing flute quartets, in D major, in which we are joined by virtuoso flautist Jonathan Slade.

This concert is part of the Instruments of Time and Truth Summer Concert Series 2022, and is generously supported by both John Osborn and Continuo Foundation.

Instruments of Time and Truth are Oxford’s own period instrument orchestra, presenting world-class performances of Baroque and Classical music in Oxford and around the UK.

Wheelchair Spaces & Accessible Seating

If you require a wheelchair space or accessible seating for this event, please call 01865 305 305 or email for further assistance.