Faculty of Music, University of Oxford

Castalian String Quartet

Haydn, Appleby, Britten

Tickets £15

Haydn – String Quartet No. 4, Op. 20/4

Anna Appleby – ‘Requiem for Gaia’, String Quartet No. 1 (2018)

new work by student composer (TBC)

Britten – String Quartet No. 1, Op. 25

For the final concert of the 2021/22 season, The Castalian String Quartet return to Oxford to perform works by Haydn and Britten alongside the work of student composers past and present.

The concert will be preceded by a lecture, speaker to be confirmed.

Find out more about the residency on the Faculty of Music website

Wheelchair Spaces & Accessible Seating

If you require a wheelchair space or accessible seating for this event, please call 01865 305 305 or email boxoffice@oxfordplayhouse.com for further assistance.