Zoe Rahman (piano)

Zoe Rahman (piano)


Pre-concert talk at 6:45pm

MOBO award-winner, Mercury Music prize nominee and music graduate from Oxford University, Zoe Rahman is a composer whose output fuses jazz, classical music and her British/Bengali heritage in a unique way.

Zoe returns to the JdP during the St Hilda’s 125th anniversary year for a solo piano recital compared by The Guardian recently to the music of Duke Ellington.

Both the pre-concert talk and concert will be live-streamed via our website. Visit jdp.sthildas.ox.ac.uk/livestream for more information. 

Duration: 2:00 with interval

Book Tickets

  • Sat 17 Feb 2018 7:30 PM £23.00/£18.00 (£5)

Book Tickets

  • Sat 17 February 7:30 PM
£23.00/£18.00 (£5)

People who bought tickets for Zoe Rahman (piano) also bought tickets for...

  • family, music

    Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in! Ex indie-rocker frontman of T...

    Sat 30 Sep & Sat 21 Oct

  • music

    Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, in the beautif...

    Sun 24 Sep, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Sun 5 Nov, Sun 19 Nov & Sun 10 Dec

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Fri 22 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue