Oxford Philharmonic and Anna-Liisa Bezrodny

We regret to announce that Valery Gergiev has had to withdraw from this evening's concert due to a family emergency. In his place, the concert will be conducted by Marios Papadopoulos and there will be two changes to the programme. The Stravinsky Violin Concerto will be replaced by the Bruch Violin Concerto, performed by soloist Anna-Liisa Bezrodny. Mendelssohn Symphony No. 4 will be replaced by Beethoven Symphony No. 7. 

A replacement date for Valery Gergiev's performance will be announced at a later date, and Oxford Philharmonic apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Overture to William Tell

Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26

Symphony No. 7 in A, Op. 92

Anna-Liisa Bezrodny violin
Marios Papadopoulos conductor

NB: Wheelchair spaces are only bookable through Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra: 01865 980 980

If you have any other types of access requirements, please contact the box office via telephone (01865 305 305) or in person so that we can arrange a suitable seat for you.

Book Tickets

Book Tickets

People who bought tickets for Oxford Philharmonic and Anna-Liisa Bezrodny also bought tickets for...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue