Touching Bass


Tring Chamber Music

Mozart Oboe Quartet K370
Westhoff Imitation of Bells
Bottesini Elegy for double bass
Dan Johnson A very difficult piece for string bass
Mozart Adagio for cor anglais and string trio K580a
Britten Phantasy Quartet for oboe and strings
Bottesini Grand Duo Concertante for violin and double bass, oboe and strings

This is high-end entertainment, with four of the pieces featuring a virtuoso double bass, played for us by the Hallé Principal Roberto Carrillo-Garcia

Duration: 2:00 with interval

Book Tickets

  • Sun 29 Oct 3:00 PM £20.00

Book Tickets

  • Sun 29 October 3:00 PM

Young people aged 8 to 25 will be admitted free of charge to individual concerts (subject to ticket availability) – only available at the door.

Season ticket £100 for all 7 concerts. Click here to book

Wheelchair bookings via OCMS: oxfordchambermusicsociety@gmail.com

People who bought tickets for Touching Bass also bought tickets for...

  • family, music

    Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in! Ex indie-rocker frontman of T...

    Sat 30 Sep & Sat 21 Oct

  • music

    Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, in the beautif...

    Sun 24 Sep, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Sun 5 Nov, Sun 19 Nov & Sun 10 Dec

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Fri 22 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue