The Choir of The Queen's College

Clarinet Concerto in A major, K. 622
Requiem Mass in D minor, K. 626

Mark Simpson clarinet
Sophie Juncker soprano
Rowan Hellier mezzo-soprano
William Blake Tenor
David Shipley bass

The Choir of the Queen’s College, Oxford
Owen Rees conductor

Left incomplete upon his untimely death aged thirty-five, Mozart’s Requiem is shrouded in mystery and intrigue. Joined by four leading soloists and the distinguished Choir of The Queen’s College, the Requiem integrates archaic forms with divine classicism - the last words Mozart set to music marking ‘that day of tears and mourning’. The Orchestra first welcomes back Mark Simpson, Oxford alumnus and 2006 BBC Young Musician of the Year, for the uplifting Clarinet Concerto.

Supported by Anita Higham OBE in memory of Donald Higham MA., MEd., whose love of music and of its power to give joy and inspiration to the young was deeply felt.

NB: Wheelchair spaces are only bookable through Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra: 01865 980 980

If you have any other types of access requirements, please contact the box office via telephone (01865 305 305) or in person so that we can arrange a suitable seat for you.

Running Time: 2:00

Book Tickets

Book Tickets

People who bought tickets for The Choir of The Queen's College also bought tickets for...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue