Schubert & Different Trains


Bingham String Quartet

Reich Different Trains
Crumb Black Angels
Schubert String Quartet in A minor Rosamunde D804


The Bingham is one of the most innovative of UK string quartets, venturing where not all ensembles choose or dare to go so we are particularly excited to have in the Reich and Crumb two ‘Bingham classics’. Their performance of the first of Schubert’s three late, great quartets will be immensely satisfying

Duration: 2:00 with interval

Book Tickets

  • Sun 21 Jan 2018 3:00 PM £20.00

Book Tickets

  • Sun 21 January 3:00 PM

Young people aged 8 to 25 will be admitted free of charge to individual concerts (subject to ticket availability) – only available at the door.

Season ticket £100 for all 7 concerts. Click here to book

Wheelchair bookings via OCMS: oxfordchambermusicsociety@gmail.com

People who bought tickets for Schubert & Different Trains also bought tickets for...

  • family, music

    Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in! Ex indie-rocker frontman of T...

    Sat 30 Sep & Sat 21 Oct

  • music

    Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, in the beautif...

    Sun 24 Sep, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Sun 5 Nov, Sun 19 Nov & Sun 10 Dec

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Fri 22 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue