Rendezvous II: 'Translation'

Rendezvous II: 'Translation'

Composer talk with John Croft at 6pm

Soloists of Explore Ensemble (Taylor Maclennan: flutes, Deni Teo: cello) present the fantastical live electronic music of British composer John Croft. In these works the electronic parts evoke imaginary spaces in which musicians and audience explore magically transformed sounds, resonances and senses of time. Alongside Croft’s music is Kaija Saariaho’s atmospheric and spectralist duo for cello and bass flute ‘Oi Kuu’ (Finnish, ‘for the moon’), and a new work by Nicholas Moroz for duo and live electronics.


John Croft – la terra lagrimosa...una luce vermiglia
Kaaija Saariaho – Oi Kuu
John Croft – …ne l'aura che trema
Nicholas Moroz – New Work


Part of the LHN Series

Duration: 3:30 (including pre-concert talk and interval)

Book Tickets

  • Wed 16 May 2018 7:30 PM £13.00/£10.00 (£5)

Book Tickets

  • Wed 16 May 7:30 PM

This event will be free to watch on via our website. Visit for more information.

People who bought tickets for Rendezvous II: 'Translation' also bought tickets for...

  • family, music

    Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in! Ex indie-rocker frontman of T...

    Sat 30 Sep & Sat 21 Oct

  • music

    Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, in the beautif...

    Sun 24 Sep, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Sun 5 Nov, Sun 19 Nov & Sun 10 Dec

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Fri 22 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue