Rachel Podger Violin

Rachel Podger Violin

Mozart Sonatas for violin & piano K454, K306, K302
Beethoven Sonata for violin & piano in C minor op. 30 no.2

Rachel Podger and Kristian Bezuidenhout are two of the top exponents of historically informed performance practice. The three sonatas by Mozart for violin and piano are the very embodiment of classical sonata form, while that of Beethoven – dedicated toTsar Alexander I – has all the elegance of the form, while simultaneously pushing at the boundaries and increasing the intensity.

www.rachelpodger.com | www.kristianbezuidenhout.com 

Season Discount for 6+ concerts: The same number of tickets for 6 concerts in the same season must be purchased in the same transaction to enable a discount of 15% of the full price ticket value. This discount can apply to any price band across the 6 concerts. This will automatically apply in your basket once you click through to the last page before payment. 

Please note that Music at Oxford offer discounts for wheelchairs users, people of limited mobility, carers and their own stewards through their phone line booking: 01865 244 806

Book Tickets

Book Tickets

People who bought tickets for Rachel Podger Violin also bought tickets for...

  • music, theatre

    This April, Oxford Operatic Society invites you to enjoy the music of operetta with their show ‘A Celebration of Operetta’. Split into two acts, A Celebration...

    Sat 29 Apr

  • music, talks & lectures

    Professor Brian Cox, University of Manchester Jack Liebeck – violin; the Festival Orchestra Professor Brian Cox returns to Oxfor...

    Sat 29 Apr

  • music

    Piatti String Quartet Haydn String Quartet op 33 no.3 Debussy String Quartet Season Ticket Price:  £120. Please add a ticket for each concert to your basket...

    Sun 30 Apr

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue