Piatti Quartet

Piatti Quartet


Prizewinners at the 2015 Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition, the Piatti Quartet have long been associated with the JdP. In this concert, they programme two great string quartets that respectively anticipated and recalled the music of Beethoven: Haydn’s ‘The Bird’ and Brahms’s monumental C minor Quartet.

Programme:

Haydn - Quartet in C Major, Op. 33, No. 3
Jacques Cohen - Behind Glass (world premiere)
Britten - Three Divertimenti
Brahms - Quartet in C Minor, Op. 51, No. 1

Duration: 1:50 with interval

Book Tickets

  • Sat 11 Nov 7:30 PM £20.00/£15.00 (£5)

Book Tickets

  • Sat 11 November 7:30 PM

This concert will be livestreamed via our website. Visit jdp.sthildas.ox.ac.uk/livestream for further information.

People who bought tickets for Piatti Quartet also bought tickets for...

  • family, music

    Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in! Ex indie-rocker frontman of T...

    Sat 30 Sep & Sat 21 Oct

  • music

    Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, in the beautif...

    Sun 24 Sep, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Sun 5 Nov, Sun 19 Nov & Sun 10 Dec

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Fri 22 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue